When the World Ends

Please fill in the blanks to help this story run smoother.

As you are busy preparing for the apocalypse caused by _______ (Zombies, 4 Horsemen, Yellowstone Volcano Exploding, Asteroids, Aliens, Mayan Zombies, Mayan Aliens) I decided to spend my last day on earth writing for your entertainment. It’s going to be tough dying by __________(Zombie bite, Flaming chunk of space rock, Alien Laser, Josh Hamilton thrown baseball into the stands) but I hope you enjoy my countdown of the five moments that made me wish the world had already ended.

#5 Any Knicks game from 2001-2010

2 of the 4 Horsemen of the Apocalypse. Not Pictured: Eddie Curry and Stephon Marbury

2 of the 4 Horsemen of the Apocalypse. Not Pictured: Eddie Curry and Stephon Marbury

#4 Devils beat the Rangers to advance to the 2012 Stanley Cup Finals

The first season I threw myself into being a full blown hockey fan..and this happens. Now there's not even a league!

The first season I threw myself into being a full blown hockey fan..and this happens. Now there’s not even a league!

#3 Wide Right

I closed my eyes and clicked the link…is this even the right video? Sure I was 3 years old…but I think I threw my sippy-cup down in disgust when this happened.

#2 Music City Miracle

Ahh the life of a Bills’ fan. They make the list twice. This moment I actually remember. I still say it was a forward pass, but whatever.

#1 2004 Red Sox Comeback

The Red Sox winning led to corny videos like this being made.

Speaking of Hell-on Earth, Satan himself-Adolf Hitler brings up some good points about this subject…

About B Roe

Tall, charming, handsome sports fanatic.
This entry was posted in 'merica, Baseball, Football, Hockey and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

